The Board of Directors is to be composed of:

  • Three merchants:
  • Four restauranteurs:
  • Two professionals:
  • Two property owners:

The following are the officers:

  • President/Secretary
    Brian Karam
  • Vice-Presidents
    Ernest Goldstien
    Charles Boushey
    Alfred Friedman
    Eddy Abraham

There will be a Bank account established and cheques may be signed by any of the Presidents or Vice-Presidents.

Office and meeting facilities will be provided by the Business Inn. We have letterhead and envelopes.

  • Bylaw Decision
    As outlined to the EABA membership, a recent decision of the Ontario Municipal Board (OMB), involving the appeal 595799 Ontario Limited, of provisions of the June 25, 2008 City of Ottawa (City) Comprehensive Zoning By-law No. 208-250 (CZB) is available for download: CBZ decision (PDF).
  • Memoradum June, 26, 2006
    To: Elgin Street Business Owners and Tenants
    From: Brian Wm. Karam
    Re: Elgin Area Business Association: EABA
    Date: June 26, 2006

Brian Wm. Karam
180 MacLaren St, Suite 1110
Ottawa, Ontario K2P 0L3
Phone: (613) 232-9911
Fax: (613) 232-5979